Inter-tribal Advisory Council (ITAC)


  • 5:30 PM
  • Fourth Wednesday of each month
  • Coconino County Administrative Center
    219 E. Cherry Ave.
    Flagstaff, AZ 86001
  • Date and location subject to change. Call (928) 679-7177 to verify meeting before attending.
ITAC Musuem Fire

Coconino County Inter-tribal Advisory Council member, Rose Toehe, giving thoughts and a prayer at the Museum Fire Emergency Management Leadership meeting.

Julie Lancaster Rose Toehe

ITAC Member Rose Toehe, along with other community leaders who presented at the Julie Lancaster Women's Leadership Academy in May 2019

Sarah Hunter Swear in

 Supervisor Art Babbott swears in new ITAC member Sarah Hunter on June 5, 2019 at the Joint meeting of the three Diversity Councils.

ITAC Members, County Staff, and Board of Supervisors gather for reading of the Native American Herit

ITAC Members, County Staff, and Board of Supervisors gather for reading of the Native American Heritage Month proclamation.

ITAC member Rose Toehe

ITAC member Rose Toehe at the Indigenous People’s Day at City Council Chambers

ITAC logo.jpg

ITAC Dec.15thITAC members, Christy Nations and Sirene Lipschutz, speaking about at ITAC at the Western Navajo Agency Council quarterly meeting on December 15, 2018 in Flagstaff


The Coconino County Inter-Tribal Advisory Council entry in the Vora Financial Holiday Light Parade on December 8, 2018.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meeting. Minutes are available after approval.
View most recent | View all | Notices

Event Flyer

Indigenous Circle of Flagstaff Panel Breakfast


The council is composed of volunteer members appointed by the Board of Supervisors. Members must reside in Coconino County. Members should also have an interest in and knowledge of issues and concerns of importance to Native Americans residing in Coconino County. One does not need to be Native American to be a member.

Accepting Applications

The council is currently recruiting interested citizens. Interested citizens are encouraged to submit an electronic application for membership to the council.

Current Council Members

  • Sharon Doctor, Chair
  • Diana Cudeii, Vice Chair
  • Christy Nations
  • Sirene Lipschutz
  • Steven L. Smith
  • Rose Toehe

For More Information

If you should have questions regarding membership or about how to become a member of the council, view our brochure,call (928) 679-7135 or you may email us.